A new journey

My wife and I welcomed our first child in the world four months ago. His name is Jackson Lee Staubs. Our world and life as we knew it changed forever. Even though we started this journey together our paths and experiences are very different. My wife’s path is learning how to balance work and less sleep has been very difficult. My path has been trying to balance work, my last semester of college, and this amazing baby has also been very difficult as well. But when I say he is amazing I mean just that. This baby has been a blessing and a God sent to us, we are thankful everyday. Our dog Gonzaga has been very receptive. He loves him and can’t wait for him to be mobile to have a playmate. Even though this journey is hard and at times tiring my wife and I are up to the challenge and are excited for what the future holds.

Leave a Reply

